top of page
  • Writer's pictureShae

Maybe Mine - (Episode 4) - Making the Rules



MAKO:

My mouth is moving faster than my brain can keep up. Before I even know what I'm saying, I've offered her my services for three weeks for no cost. Well, except for a favor that I slipped in, but still. I blame it on those deep blue eyes of hers. If I were the cheesy type, I'd say you could get lost in them. Plus, I swear she gave me a puppy dog pout, so I was a goner. It's clear we're going to have to set some rules and boundaries or this is could be a complete mess. But my life has been a little boring lately, so maybe a little mess will be fun.




NOELLE:


Having rules makes perfect sense. I feel kinda stupid for not bringing it up earlier. He's just super easy to talk to, even if it seems like he is trying to get under my skin. It's that gleam in his midnight eyes when he smirks that makes me wonder what he's really thinking behind that piercing gaze of his.

His rules are simple and necessary, but when he mentions kissing, my palms get sweaty even though it's cold outside. I haven't even kissed anyone since that one-night-stand I had half a year ago. For a split second, I debate taking him up on his offer to practice, just for showmance research purposes of course, but I immediately push the thought out of my head. I should NOT be thinking about kissing him. See, I told you he's trying to get under my skin.


MAKO:


Okay, I lied. I don't say that last part to all my clients--it is just a known thing when you hire me. If I'm gonna be completely honest, I said it to remind myself of that rule. There's just something about this girl that I can't figure out. She's obviously beautiful and doesn't look like any girl I've seen before, but I don't know, it was fun talking to her and being around her. Fuck... I'm in trouble.

352 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page