top of page
  • Writer's pictureShae

Maybe Mine - (Episode 1) Christmas Surprise


Noelle: My head is pounding from the drinks I'd slammed down last night at the bar downstairs and my stomach is growling like I haven't eaten in days when I hear my phone ringing for the seventh time. At first, I think I've missed my shift at the cafe again, but then I remember it's Sunday and wonder who the hell is calling me.

Noelle: I wish I would've kept sleeping. They're all coming here? Here?! As in pregnant Holly and her husband, Ivy and her fiance, and Kris, his wife, and two kids...AND my parents? All of them together, happy, successful and filled with holiday spirit, just a reminder to me that I'm hopping from job to job, live in a studio apartment above a bar (my parents think I own a house), and I haven't had sex in six months. I say things are going extremely well for me right now, which is exactly why I've stayed away from home each Christmas.


I couldn't handle it every year: When are you gonna get a real job, Noelle? Are you gonna settle down anytime soon? Why don't you find someone to take care of you? Your biological clock is ticking, Noelle. Where's your HoLiDaY sPiRiT, Noelle? Now I'll have to hear all that and more. I'm going to be in jingle hell if I don't think of something.

Noelle: Have you ever heard a plan so crazy that you thought it actually might have the potential to work? I only need to put on a show for a few weeks, enough to keep my family happy and off my back. I guess the only thing left to do is to contact this Mako guy and see if my scheme is something that fits his job description.











367 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page