top of page
  • Writer's pictureShae

Maybe Mine - (Episode 3) Getting to Know You


MAKO:

I don't know what I expected exactly from missgrinch, but it definitely wasn't her. Her hair is white, which interests me immediately, because it doesn't look dyed or anything. She watches me closely with a scowl on her face and I almost laugh when she walks up to me. She's so small and cute that she reminds me of a little grumpy snow angel, then she opens her mouth and turns into a little snow devil. This setup isn't typical protocol for me. Usually, I take a job, let the client tell me what they need from me exactly, then I put on a show. But I'm interested to hear her story and see what having me around for one night will change for her. Maybe I'll change my mind about my holiday rule.


Noelle:

I can't believe I told this guy so much. I barely even know him. From me being left out and pressured as a kid to my boyfriend cheating on me on Christmas. I laid it all out there like a present without its wrapping, and somehow I didn't scare him away and he stayed on the bench. He could just be desperate for money or something, but I don't know...he seemed like he was actually listening to me. Now let's hope he sticks around when he hears that I need him to be my boyfriend for three weeks.

132 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page